October 2016

Bookings Closed

Bad Manners

BAD MANNERS

40 YEARS of FUN

AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND 2016

 

From start to finish, the show is full of almost obnoxious amounts of energy.” – SongKick.com

THIS IS SKA! And damned great fun too!

To celebrate 40 years on stages all over the world, BAD MANNERS are embarking on their most extensive run of Australian and New Zealand shows ever. Six Kiwi shows and ten Aussie gigs will give every dancehall fan the night of their life.

Every Bad Manners song is a classic and the set is non-stop fun. – Brighton Source

Formed in 1976 in North London, BAD MANNERS spent the first half of the 80’s in the UK charts with a dozen hits including timeless classics including ‘Lip Up Fatty’, ‘My Girl Lollipop’ and ‘Special Brew’. Since then, the man once dubbed the anti-christ of etiquette, BUSTER BLOODVESSEL has barely left the stage, playing Ska anthems to audiences everywhere with his boisterous band of misfits egging fans on to ever increasing levels of joyous pleasure.

Sillier than The Specials and madder than MadnessBAD MANNERS have always been notorious for their on-stage party atmosphere and their devilishly memorable frontman Buster’s large girth, bald head and outlandishly long tongue.

BAD MANNERS are a non-stop party band and promise to excite with a set-list chock-full of their BIGGEST HITS. Just some of the heavenly ska set for outrageous performances are: ‘Walking In The Sunshine’ , ‘Lorraine’, ‘Lip Up Fatty’, ‘Special Brew’, ‘Just A Feeling’, ‘Skinhead Love Affair’, ‘My Girl Lollipop’, ‘Inner London Violence’ and of course the ultimate knees up ‘Can Can’.

Lace up your boots, pull up your braces and get ready to party with Buster and the boys. You won’t forget it!

Its a school-outing thats never stopped for us. We started in 76 and weve never stopped. Weve always played live shows everywhere. We have good fun. – Buster Bloodvessel

New Zealand

Tues Oct 18 – Wellington, Bodega

Wed Oct 19 – Napier, The Cabana

Thurs Oct 20 – Tauranga, Totara Street

Fri Oct 21 – Hamilton, Altitude

Sat Oct 22 – Auckland, Kings Arms

Sun Oct 23 – Christchurch, Churchills

Australia

Wed Oct 26 – Maroochydore, Sol Bar

Thurs Oct 27 – Brisbane, Triffid

Fri Oct 28 – Sydney, Factory

Sat Oct 29 – Sydney, Basement

Sun Oct 30 – Canberra, Transit Bar

Wed Nov 2 – Hobart, Republic Bar

Thurs Nov 3 – Melbourne, Corner Hotel

Fri Nov 4 – Adelaide, The Gov

Sat Nov 5 – Perth, Rosemount

Sun Nov 6 – Fremantle, Newport Hotel