The Might Be Giants – 50,000,000 They Might Be Giants Songs Can’t Be Wrong


They Might Be Giants have released a new compilation album called 50,000,000 They Might Be Giants Songs Can’t Be Wrong.

The physical version of the album comes in a very attractive digipack containing 2 CDs featuring 60 songs. The digital version of the album includes all the songs from the physical version of the album.50,000,000 They Might Be Giants Songs Can’t Be Wrong is an Australian only compilation and is the only full career retrospective by They Might Be Giants, commencing with the first single and continuing all the way through until 2015 with brand new songs never previously available on CD. Some of the songs are quite rare.

Here are some of the songs included on 50,000,000 They Might Be Giants Songs Can’t Be Wrong: Doctor Worm, Don’t Let’s Start, Birdhouse In Your Soul, Man It’s So Loud In Here, Ana Ng, Istanbul (Not Constantinople), Doctor Evil, The Mesopotamians, Particle Man, Call You Mom, S-E-X-X-Y, Your Racist Friend, The Statue Got Me High, I Palindrome I, She’s An Angel, Damn Good Times.


Complete track listing:

Disc One:
1. Don’t Let’s Start
2. We’re The Replacements
3. (She Was A) Hotel Detective
4. Put Your Hand Inside the Puppet Head
5. She’s An Angel
6. Ana Ng
7. Purple Toupee
8. They’ll Need A Crane
9. It’s Not My Birthday
10. Nightgown Of The Sullen Moon
11. Hey Mr. DJ, I Thought You Said We Had A Deal
12. Your Racist Friend
13. Istanbul (Not Constantinople)
14. Birdhouse In Your Soul
15. Twisting
16. The Statue Got Me High
17. I Palindrome I
18. The Guitar
19. Spy
20. Snail Shell
21. New York City
22. S-E-X-X-Y
23. Creepy
24. South Carolina
25. Dr. Evil
26. Why Does The Sun Shine? (The Sun Is A Mass of Incandescent Gas)
27. Older
28. On The Drag
29. Robot Parade
30. Rest Awhile

Disc Two:
1. Doctor Worm
2. Boss Of Me
3. Bangs
4. Man, It’s So Loud In Here
5. Another First Kiss
6. No!
7. Where Do They Make Balloons?
8. Experimental Film
9. Damn Good Times
10. Au Contraire
11. The Spine Surfs Alone
12. Now Is Strange
13. Pittsburgh
14. Take Out the Trash
15. The Mesopotamians
16. The Bee Of The Bird Of The Moth
17. We Live In A Dump
18. Can’t Keep Johnny Down
19. When Will You Die?
20. Cloisonné
21. Authenticity Trip
22. Particle Man
23. Call You Mom
24. Stone Cold Coup D’état
25. You’re On Fire
26. Answer
27. Aaa
28. Erase
30. Starry Eyes

In stock

Additional information

Weight .2 kg
Dimensions 14 × 13 × 1.5 cm

You may also like…